• Silver Beauty wins the Calcutta 1000 Guineas (Gr.3)
  • Hall Of Famer wins The Golconda 1000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Whomakestherule wins the Calcutta 2000 Guineas (Gr.3)
  • Battalion wins The Bangalore 2000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Silver Beauty wins the Calcutta Oaks Gr.3
  • Serjeant At Arms wins The Panchshil Indian 2000 Guineas (Gr.1)
  • Kingoftheworld wins The South India 2000 Guineas (Gr2)
  • Aika Aika Aika wins The South India 1000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Salazaar wins The South India Derby Stakes (Gr.1)
  • Kingoftheworld wins The South India 2000 Guineas (Gr2)
  • Hall of Famer wins The Calcutta Derby Stakes (Gr.1)
  • Ice Glacier wins The Bangalore Oaks (Gr.2)
  • Mrs Patmore wins The Gitanjali Indian 1000 Guineas (Gr.1)
  • Germanicus wins The Golconda 2000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Tororosso wins The B.N.Gudiyappa Bangalore Derby (Gr.1)
  • Germanicus wins The Golconda Derby Stakes (Gr.1)
  • Hall Of Famer wins The Kingfisher Ultra Indian Derby (Gr.1)
  • Captain Morgan wins The South India St.Leger (Gr.2)

Mrs Sharmila Padmanabhan and trainer S. Padmanabhan leading Borsalino (A Sandesh Up), winner of The Kingfisher Derby Bangalore Gr.1 2012

Borsalino Canters Away With The Kingfisher Bangalore Derby

Trainer Padmanabhan's Borsalino put up a heroic show on a soft track while cantering away with The Kingfisher Derby Bangalore (Grade I) on Sunday. He displayed great speed, as well as deep reserves of stamina, while dismissing his dozen rivals. Read More....

What The Experts have to Say

The twentyfifth edition of the Kingfisher Derby Bangalore – Grade I looks to be a very open Derby with none of the thirteen contenders showing any exceptional superiority. We reproduce excerpts of what the experts have to say. nk">Read More....

Kingfisher Derby Bangalore Grade-I

"A Classic is never simple". That's what a scribe wrote recently. The race he was previewing was the Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby, Gr.1 at Curragh. There were just five runners in the race and it included the unbeaten Camelot. Ballydoyle's newest star was also the only Classic winner in the field. Sunday's 51st running of Bangalore's summer showpiece is certain to have more than five runners and you can be sure that there will be no unbeaten Classic winner in the fray. Still, it is simple. It is simply a wide open contest..... Read More....