• Ruffina wins The Sprinters Cup (Gr.1)
  • Azzurro wins The Dr M A M Ramaswamy Stayers Cup (Gr.1)
  • Whomakestherules wins The Maj P K Mehra Memorial Super Mile Cup (Gr.1)
  • Kangra wins The Indian Turf Invitation Cup (Gr.1) in record timing
December 27,2010
Don Valentino Wins In A Grand Stand Finish

Don Valentino looked to be a lost cause 100 metres from the winning post but appeared with a brilliant turn of foot to put his nose in front, and lift The Baile Lalitha Persh

December 26,2010
Zamorin Wins The Deccan Juvenile Million

Jockey P.S. Chouhan has been having a dream run this winter at Hyderabad. He rode all his five rides to victory on Sunday afternoon, three of them for trainer L.V.R. Deshmukh

December 20,2010
Fly By Wire Lifts The Mysore Race Club Cup

Fly By Wire (Black Cash-Fashion Graduate) picked up acceleration at the right juncture to lift the Mysore Race Club Cup, a race for horses in the highest category, on Monday

December 19,2010
Iaepetus Carries Top Weight To Victory

Iaepetus, the property of Dr & Mrs Syed Ainuddin Arif and Mr Suresh Kumar Reddy, carried the top weight of 62 kilograms to a pillar-to-post victory in The Ghulam Ahmed Me

December 13,2010
A Super Duper Million(aire)

The A.P. Race Horse Owners Association Juvenile Million was the spotlight of Monday’s races, at Hyderabad. The race, offering a total stake amount of over 1.5 million
December 12,2010
Oh, What an ‘Astounding Gallop’

Arjun Mangalorkar-trained Astounding Gallop gave the owners, Mr. S.T. Shivaprasad and Mr. Rajeev Deepak Raut their first taste of a ‘Classic’ victory. The Gaswar-

December 6,2010
Elzaam Lifts The Mica Empress Cup

With two consecutive victories in Monsoon this year and a stunning performance in The Golconda 1000 Guineas, finishing a noteworthy third behind Vijay Damini and String Along

December 5,2010
Above The Line On Top Of The Page

It was almost a year ago, that the well-bred daughter of Steinbeck, Above The Line, had seen the winning post. After winning a race last winter, she had not won any race in t

November 28,2010
Vijay Dhanush Torpedoes To Victory

L.V.R. Deshmukh-trained Vijay Dhanush (Royal Kingdom – Sartorial) lifted The Indian Navy Rolling Challenge Trophy in a smashing manner, beating a dozen others in the ra

November 25,2010
Beggy Begins With A Double

Trainer K.S.V. Prasad Raju’s stable got a shot in the arm with Irish jockey Padraig Brendan Beggy joining them as the retained rider for the winter season. On his first

November 22,2010
Kohinoor Wish Wins With Ease

Kohinoor Wish outclassed the opposition in The Sri Shamlal Gupta Memorial Cup, the feature event of Monday’s racing at Hyderabad. A seven-furlong race for horses in the

November 21,2010
Vijay Damini The Showstopper At The Guineas

The local Heroine, Vijay Damini, turned out to be the best on the day, beating her rivals in a decisive way in the Golconda 1000 Guineas 2010 (Grade I). String Along being th