• Lady In Lace wins The Golconda 1000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Sana wins The Calcutta 1000 Guineas (Gr.3)
  • Lady In Lace wins the Spartan Poker Indian 1000 Guineas (Gr.1)
  • Sana wins The Calcutta Oaks (Gr.3)
  • Castlebridge wins The Jacqueline Indian 2000 Guineas (Gr.1)
  • Windsor Forest wins The Shapoorji Pallonji Oil And Gas Bangalore 1000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Aggregated wins The Calcutta Derby Stakes (Gr.1)
  • Masquerade wins The South India Oaks (Gr.1)
  • Kangra wins The South India 1000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Tutankhamun wins The South India 2000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Prevalent Force wins The Golconda 2000 Guineas (Gr.2)
  • Mahateji wins The Golconda Oaks (Gr.2)
  • Manifold wins the Villoo Poonawalla Indian Oaks Gr.1
December 23,2008
Government Bans Movement of Horses Till Mid-Feb

That the Mumbai Racing Season 2008-09 has been jinxed from the outset, is a well known fact! The fire in the Members' Stand set the ball rolling as to the speculation of a timely s
December 19,2008
Two new faces on RWITC committee

Mohan Thakur and Ram Shroff were the two new faces that were elected to the nine-member RWITC committee during the elections held at the turf club lawns in Mumbai on Thursday eveni
November 26,2008
Great Action Sans Horses at Mahalaxmi

The Indo-German Chamber of Commerce (IGCC), unfazed by the unfortunate status of the postponement of horse racing in Mumbai and the global recession, have braved to venture and ign
November 10,2008
Uncertainty a Dampener after the Highs of Pune

That the dark clouds over the Pune landscape would linger on way beyond the end of the monsoon, was not something the RWITC or the racing fraternity had bargained for. First th
November 2,2008
It's Official: Virus Halts Mumbai Racing

The outbreak and spread of the Equine Influenza virus has finally managed to dampen the spirit of the Mumbai railbirds who were eagerly awaiting the start of the most prestigious r
September 26,2008
Racing Journalist Shuklaji Breathes His Last

Mr. Jagdish V. Shukla, former racing correspondent of Indian Express popularly known to the racing world as "Ashwamitra", succumbed to a long drawn battle with cancer. He was 82 an
June 19,2008
Malesh Narredu Powers His Way to 50th Classic

He couldn't have given his new employer a better gift--the joy of leading in a Classic winner after a long gap of three years in front of his home crowd. Mallya's last Classic vict
June 10,2008
Sinclair Marshall Nears Silver Jubilee Mark

Sinclair Marshall retained his post as President, Jockeys Association of India unopposed for the 24th year on the trot. In the 37th Annual General Meeting of the Association, S
May 21,2008
India Gets its Frst COLOUR Race Guide

PRIME RACING, a publishing outfit from Mumbai that produced some classy racing booklets for McDowell Derby, the Poonawalla Multi-million and the Nanoli Pune Derby, will be launchin
April 29,2008
Jockey Neeraj Rawal To Ride in France

Jockey Neeraj Rawal, who partnered the horses of RWITC Committee Member and Equus Stud Farm owner Shyam Ruia, is extremely excited over his forthcoming stint in France. The 21-year
April 27,2008
Dancing Dynamite Scores an Explosive Win

Punters got a raw deal as rank outsiders ruled the final day at Mahalaxmi. Only two favourites obliged in the eight event card. "Start-to-finish" was the order of the day. Six
April 26,2008
Paris Hilton Makes ‘em All Chase Her All The Way

Subhag Singh ward, Paris Hilton (CS Jodha) sprung a surprise as she struck form to clinch the Trainers’ Trophy beating a speedy bunch with relative ease. Disputing the early lead w